About the Board

The board of Transito consists of a group of enthusiastic students who are devoting a lot of energy and effort to the association for a year. The board members have a part-time position and work together as a team. The board in this year consists of a:

  • President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Commercial Officer
  • IT & Marketing Officer
  • Activities Officer

The board is responsible for the daily management of the association of Transito and organises interesting activities for its members regularly, such as lectures, in-house days, excursions, company visits, and of course social drinks. Furthermore, there is a study trip every year around May.

The board keeps close contact with the teachers from the department of Urban, Port & Transport Economics. Possible activities or vacancies coming from the department can for instance be made public to the members via Transito. This is just one example of the way in which Transito tries to provide the link between students and teachers, as well as between students and businesses.

Current Board

The 30th Board – Academic year 2017-2018


From left to right: Jorrit Bakker, Felicia Chen, Michael Leonhart, Konstandina Dalavoura, Dennis Moeskops, Anastasia Vlachou

President – Michael Leonhart

Secretary/Vice-president – Felicia Chen

Treasurer – Dennis Moeskops

Commercial Relations Officer – Jorrit Bakker

IT & Marketing Officer – Anastasia Vlachou

Activities Officer – Konstandina Dalavoura


Previous Boards