About the Board

The board of Transito consists of a group of enthusiastic students who are devoting a lot of energy and effort to the association for a year. The board members have a part-time position and work together as a team. The board in this year consists of a:

  • President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Commercial Officer
  • IT & Marketing Officer
  • Activities Officer

The board is responsible for the daily management of the association of Transito and organises interesting activities for its members regularly, such as lectures, in-house days, excursions, company visits, and of course social drinks. Furthermore, there is a study trip every year around May.

The board keeps close contact with the teachers from the department of Urban, Port & Transport Economics. Possible activities or vacancies coming from the department can for instance be made public to the members via Transito. This is just one example of the way in which Transito tries to provide the link between students and teachers, as well as between students and businesses.

Current Board

The 31st Board – Academic year 2018-2019


From left to right:  Hoggar Weehuizen, Charlotte van der Zwan, Klaas den Boer, Daniela Raimund, Dirk Hoogervost, Maria Tsarosi

President – Daniela Raimund

Secretary/Vice-president – Charlotte van der Zwan

Treasurer – Dirk Hoogervost

Commercial Relations Officer – Hoggar Weehuizen

IT & Marketing Officer – Maria Tsarosi

Activities Officer – Klaas den Boer


Previous Boards